Cauliflower and chickpeas ❤

There are some dishes that stay in your heart, that you never tire of…my marinated cauliflower is one of them…I made it again last week, and this time made my version with added chickpeas, and fell in love all over again!!! (I have to make it in small batches because I know I will eat the whole thing!)

Heavenly!

I’ve learnt from each time I’ve cooked this dish, and I now know to cook it for longer than I did originally. I can’t tell you exactly how long though, I just keep a watch on it. If you can be patience and take it right to the edge, it will reward you with crunchy cauliflower and gorgeous chickpeas 🙂 

34 thoughts on “Cauliflower and chickpeas ❤

      1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

        Sorry – I’ve got different versions of the recipe on my blog! Basically, follow the recipe and add a can of drained and washed chickpeas to the mix 🙂

        Like

  1. Loretta

    Ahhh yes, I remember how Selma replicated your recipe but added chicken in the mix. Then I tried her recipe with the chicken. Love your combo, and with that harissa paste? Heaven on a plate 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Debra

    This is indeed heaven on a plate, Elaine. Please don’t tell me that there’s any reason I really couldn’t eat an entire big batch? 🙂 I don’t think I could control myself, either. Yum…and thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. sallybr

    This is indeed Nirvana on a pan… I love everything about it and would even use it as a pasta sauce, maybe one of those new age pastas… edamame pasta you recommended (I still have not tried it, but the package winked at me twice yesterday)

    cannot beat roasted cauli, and if you add chickpeas, it becomes almost a sin 😉 too good to be legal

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Liz @ spades, spatulas, and spoons

    I have made Selma’s dish (it is wonderful), and last night made a combination of your vegetable dishes…chickpeas, potatoes, and cauliflower. It was very successful and got raves. I served it with some sausages on the side. I did make a couple of modifications because I wanted more char on the veggies – precooked the potatoes for a couple of min (started in cold water), then all cooked uncovered at 435 F for about 40 minutes. I might post it with full credit to you, it is a keeper.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Let me know what you think..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.