A fridge raid/store cupboard pan full…

Sometimes my meals are literally a result of opening the fridge and cupboard and seeing what can be thrown into a pan and made into something fabulous…right now, this is a perfect way to use what might be hiding in your fridge or cupboard.

Spices are a real gift right now, they can brighten up any meal, they can take any ingredient for zero to hero in a short sprinkle…check out my ‘pimp your veg’ section for ideas of where to start…

This pan pretty much had a handful of everything I had that needed using up, including previously roasted garlic, aubergine and tomatoes. With some homemade harissa and a herby mixture thrown over the top. Use whatever sauces or pastes you can find in your cupboard, veg from your freezer, things that need using up..

I topped mine with goats cheese and toasted flaked almonds but you could also use it as a topper for grains, alongside eggs, or the protein of your choice…now is the time to get creative, see what you can rustle up!!

If you’d like more ideas, check out my recipe index and tags or let me know if I can help..stay safe xx

2 thoughts on “A fridge raid/store cupboard pan full…

  1. Mary

    As always that’s a lovely plate of food. It’s all dependent on what’s lurking in the fridge at that particular time. Yum!
    I can see this type of dish happening more over the coming weeks when it will be a big decision about going to the Supermarket to restock or just make do.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Let me know what you think..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.