Aubergine and marmite peanut butter dip…

Yes, you heard me! This bowl of unassuming looking food is packed with flavour having been made with roasted aubergine flesh mashed with marmite peanut butter. And yes, it tastes amazing!

In the UK marmite peanut butter is an actual product on the shelves, and it is so good I have to limit myself from buying it! I choose the crunchy option and often eat it just with a spoon.

I always love making mutabal – that heavenly mix of aubergine, garlic, lemon juice and tahini – and this was inspired from that love. I had some already roasted aubergine flesh, a jar of marmite peanut butter, and the two made a great marriage.

I served it with some roasted seeds and some of my homemade sourdough rolls.

Mmmmmmm…..

3 thoughts on “Aubergine and marmite peanut butter dip…

Let me know what you think..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.