It’s all about you: fellow bloggers’ recipes I’ve been making recently…

 I’ve cooked a lot of new dishes recently, as well as lots of my own and old favourites, so I thought I’d do a roll call of some of your recipes as a kind of thank you for the inspiration πŸ™‚

I don’t have photos for most of them as the food has been eaten too quickly but I do have some, and I can tell you about the recipes and hope you might find them interesting enough to pop over and check them out yourself… 
  I made these ‘lavash’ flatbreads yesterday, from a new blog to me, to accompany a mezze dinner with my boys, they were really good. The recipe calls for seed oil so I used some of the pumpkin seed oil that I bought the first time I met Selma; my son didn’t know this, and suddenly whilst eating the bread he commented that it tasted nutty! I was stunned! He’s really getting a good palette πŸ™‚   
They ate the breads with my shish taouk, cauliflower nirvana and a range of dips and roasted vegetables – great big yum! 

This evening, I made them Angie’s chicken kebabs, some ‘man salad’ (cooked and cooled pasta, grated carrot, grated cheese, chopped lettuce and my homemade mayo) dips and these gorgeous falafels.. 

  These are an amalgamation of two recipes that I read recently, one from Ronit and one from Sadia. I mainly followed Sadia’s recipe, although I added spinach as I didn’t have any coriander and parsley, but I utilised both of their tips, and oven baked them as per Ronits recipe. And they were SO GOOD!!!!! I served a selection of dips and sauces again, and more of my own green goodness sauce with grated carrot…a dinner full of serious flavour!  

Last Sunday I went down an Indian route and followed Sadia’s do pyaza recipe, using chicken for my men, plus several of Whitneys recipes from Whitbits Kitchen: spinach, kale & spring greens saag, mushroom masala, chapatis and the samosa burger recipe minus the breadcrumbs to make a potato and pea side dish. What a feast!!! Such great flavours from great recipes πŸ™‚ 
During the week I thoroughly enjoyed this fava bean salad from another new blog..

 And I made Tabithas homemade ketchup and added my own chipotle en abode sauce to create a mexican inspired ketchup for myself. 

All of these have been made in amongst my daily loaves of homemade bread and my endless other dishes and meals, and people ask me what I do all day….!!!!! Hmmmm…..

I’ve loved trying out some new reicpes and being inspired by my fellow bloggers – thank you all xx

Here’s some shots from my walk today and I’ll see you on Wednesday with a cracking guest post from another fabulous fellow blogger.. 

       

60 thoughts on “It’s all about you: fellow bloggers’ recipes I’ve been making recently…

      1. sallybr

        just gorgeous – the one that forms a tunnel reminded me of a very famous path, I think it is in Japan, maybe? I don’t remember now, but I’ve seen that photo around the internet as one of the most beautiful places to see – it is covered by a purple flower when you go in the right time of the year. Anyway, the shape of your green tunnel is exactly the same… made me dream!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Angie

    You’ve been busy, in a good way!! Unlike me, who’s been busy taking the kids out to eat, haha… It’s just been so hot and humid and I’m reluctant to turn on the oven. But you’ve inspired me with all the fabulous food! Those falafels are seriously amazing!! And thanks for trying out my kebabs! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. theclevercarrot

    Wow so much to take in! I will pop on over and check out the Lavash flat bread recipe. I’ve been dying to make my own. and that green goodness sauce, WOW! I almost wrote green goddess sauce LOL. I’m also a big falafel fan so I’m reeeeeally looking forward to trying this recipe. Thanks for sharing your walk photos. That tunnel of green looks like a vortex into some secret garden.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

      They did! I’m just sorry I don’t have any photos of your dishes – I tend to find that when I make an indian meal, there’s so much going on that taking photos isn’t always possible! The recipes are all great xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Master of Something Yet

    Every time I read these posts, I think “Yum! I’m going to try making that!” and then it never happens. :/ Can’t you just send me some? πŸ˜€

    School holidays coming soon. Maybe I’ll make an effort. I seem to remember something roasted with chickpeas way back when I first discovered your blog that I keep thinking “oh yes, I was going to make that”. I’ll work on it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Master of Something Yet

        Oh, such a very, very long way away. (About as far as you can get.) In reality, coming for lunch is an unachievable fantasy. (Unless you have a private jet you can send to pick me up?) But it was nice to pretend for a moment. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Baked Falafel with Hemp Sauce | Fly 'n Cook

Let me know what you think..

