In My Kitchen..

Its time again to link up with the lovely Celia and all of her readers and IMK participators and share some news from my kitchen…

In my kitchen..are these beautiful new bowls that I bought at the food festival I went to on Saturday..it was such a great day, me and my lovely friend talked and laughed and sampled and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves…

 …aren’t they gorgeous?! They are also available online so I’ll sure I’ll be ordering more!!! Typically I would put them away and save them to use as serving bowls but I am challenging myself to use them daily.  

 In my kitchen..I also came home with this cute little spice grinder…give me a field full of products and I will always find the Middle Eastern designs… 

A large proportion of the festival was wasted on me – meat, alcohol, cakes, sweets – but there was lots of cheese, and in particular, a goats cheese stall..nice! So…
..in my kitchen..is now lots of cheese!! The caramelised red onion one is so good, as is the garlic one..and all of them to be honest! 
 In my kitchen..is food full of colour and goodness..all the colours of health and nature.. 

 In my kitchen..is a whole new world of fresh yeast..I’m loving using it, it’s so easy and always creates great dough..

..and perfect loaves for my boys..I’m perfecting making the ideal size daily loaf for my boys, 400g flour produces an ideal size for their breakfast and lunches..
 In my kitchen..has also been my first homemade focaccia made with the fresh yeast..

 ..and this rich loaf made with milk and egg.. 

 But of course, there’s still sourdough in my kitchen too!! 

 In my kitchen..is this antique hot plate, which I’ve finally put on the wall.. 

In my kitchen…is a little black puppy dog chilling out…It’s exhausting being adored! 
I hope you’ve enjoyed a peek into my kitchen this month πŸ™‚

I’m hoping this video uploads..check out my boy bouncing through the long grass and buttercups ❀️ 

66 thoughts on “In My Kitchen..

  1. sallybr

    Oh, that puppy stole the show… I thought the bowls would do it, they are gorgeous! but the pup with all that elegance laying on the pillow, without disturbing its beautiful black fur, that was too too much!

    and the video just about killed me… sweetie pie!

    loved everything, including the perfect slash on that sourdough… very professional looking!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. M-R

    Loved it all, Elaine – but the video of Bob was the icing on the cake !
    (I was getting really anxious, wondering if you’d given up on the sourdough … but then, there it was ! Phew !)
    XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Three Well Beings

    The new bowls are really fun and your beautiful breads are just delicious looking! I love that fresh yeast. I’ve been baking bread with some of Celia’s wonderful sourdough starter and having such fun with it! And your video was delightful! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

      Thank you πŸ™‚
      It is isn’t it? Freedom and joy is 3 seconds ❀️ he just loves bouncing through long grasses, it’s definitely inherent in his breed. He almost seems to smile as he bounces xx

      Like

      Reply
  4. dianaroggenbuckebrown

    I love everything in your kitchen, your bread is absolutely amazing, the cheese divine and I love the new plates but my absolute favourite is by far Bob!! Love love love the video of him running through the long grass and buttercups xxxxx❀️❀️❀️❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Kim Bultman

    Elaine, your pup is so cute with his ears flopping up and down through the buttercups! I’d also use those gorgeous new bowls every day, but I loved the assortment of serving dishes for your colorful, healthy (and surely flavorful!) food. Your bread photos are inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. fergie51

    Gee I’m glad we don’t turn up at the same places that sell such beautiful bowls. I reckon we could outdo each other to claim such beauties! Gorgeous. I was wondering the other day if you can still get fresh yeast, the answer must be yes. I still remember my fascination in my home economics class when I first saw it, at the smell, texture and what it can do. The bread looks beautiful and you must feel very satisfied at what you are producing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

      I do, I really do, thank you πŸ™‚ I love seeing loaves grow and develop too, I completely understand what you’re saying.
      And yes, good job we don’t shop in the same places!!!
      X

      Like

      Reply
  7. Celia @ Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

    Girlfriend, you are the most AMAZING non-bread eating baker that I’ve ever met! That milk loaf looks astounding! I used to use fresh yeast, but it kept going off on me after a week or so in the fridge – do you freeze yours? And oh how gorgeous that spice grinder is! But you knew I’d love that, right? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

      I did indeed πŸ˜‰
      Yes, I freeze the fresh yeast. It tends to be really soft when you defrost it but it’s still good.
      Thank you, I love hand making all of their bread, and it’s all thanks to you xx

      Like

      Reply

Let me know what you think..

