In My Kitchen…

Every month I enjoy reading other bloggers’ ‘In My Kitchen’ posts and this month I am finally doing my own; In My Kitchen was created by the lovely, enigmatic, Celia from Fig, Jam and Lime Cordial and lots of bloggers share tours of their kitchen, giving us glimpses of their worlds and their cooking, so here goes…

In my kitchen..

IMG_7015..is this gorgeous little plate given to me by lovely Selma this weekend.

IMG_7019Perfect for presenting some of the lovely mahmoul goodies we bought in London on Saturday.

In my kitchen..

IMG_7016..are beautiful flowers from my gorgeous husband.

In my kitchen..

IMG_7017

IMG_7018..are always these copper bowls full of garlic and onions.

In my kitchen..

IMG_7021..are the china bunnies that I recently fell in love with and purchased from a local charity shop.

In my kitchen..

IMG_7022..are two Iranian mosaic tissue boxes – they’re a bit of a faff to fill but I love seeing them πŸ™‚

In my kitchen..

IMG_7025..is always a big pan full of tasty vegetables.

In my kitchen..

IMG_7082..are two bowls of proving sourdough, made with ‘Star’, granddaughter of Celia’s starter, Priscilla, and daughter of Twinkle, Selma’s starter.

And right now…in my kitchen..

IMG_7069..is a bowl of just roasted sweet potatoes and butternut squash in olive oil and za’atar – YUM!!!!!!

And last, but by no means least, ever, in my kitchen..

IMG_7083..are the wonderful caricatures painted for me by the lovely Emily Cooper.

I hope you have enjoyed a glimpse into my favourite place in the world x

42 thoughts on “In My Kitchen…

  1. Selma's Table

    Aw, how nice to see where all that delicious food comes from! Those roses are a bit fab – didn’t the hubster do well?! Love Emily’s caricature work – she is so talented. Lovely first IMK post, Elaine!!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. lizzygoodthings

    Elaine, hi there and welcome to the IMK community! Loving your photos… so pretty…. that bowl at the top is rather lovely, as are the flowers… and the bunnies. Thanks for the peek into your kitchen. Happy cooking!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. MamaD1xx4xy

    That tissue box is gorgeous. It would cheer me up when I was sick, if that is possible! It’s always fun to see more descendants of Priscilla across the globe, glad you’re enjoying the bread baking.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. sallybr

    Very nice tour of your kitchen, loved it all, but my heart cannot decide between those cute bunnies, the lovely tissue paper box, and wow, roasted potatoes with za’tar! I just made roasted butternut squash and now I wish I had thought about using za’tar on them.. oh, well – there is always next time! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Jennifer from Milk and Honey

    The bowls of onions and garlic are a sight to behold. I don’t think I cook anything that doesn’t contain those two essential ingredients. I’m loving reading all the IMK posts and learning the names of Priscilla’s offspring. Good luck with the sourdough making and thanks for the kitchen tour.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Jhuls

    I just love everything here, Elaine, especially the last part. How cute. ❀ Thank you for sharing what's in your kitchen. I am looking forward for another IMK post. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. Celia @ Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

    Oh I love absolutely everything in your kitchen! From the beautiful plate Selma bought you to the Iranian tissue box to the wonderful sketches of you! Your breads have been looking amazing! And thank you for being kind – “enigmatic” is so much nicer than the “barking mad” descriptor that I usually get! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Elaine @ foodbod Post author

      Ha ha! Thank you so much for reading and including me in your community πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like my bits and pieces…now off to get some starter going again for some more loaves…xx

      Like

      Reply
  8. Kim Bultman

    Elaine, I saw your blog mentioned on a few other IMK posts (no wonder why!) Welcome (gratefully and enthusiastically) to you and your entrance to Celia’s fold. I love learning new things, and I have a feeling I’ll be learning a LOT from you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Let me know what you think..

